fbpx
Loading Livestreams
  • This livestream has passed.

Crew-1 mission Lift off from NASA’s Kennedy Space Center

 Sat, Nov 14  12:30 pm PST

The Crew-1 mission is scheduled to lift off from NASA’s Kennedy Space Center (KSC) in Florida on the evening of Nov. 14. A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will send a Crew Dragon capsule carrying four astronauts — NASA’s Victor Glover, Mike Hopkins and Shannon Walker and Japan’s Soichi Noguchi — to the International Space Station for a six-month stay.

Crew-1 will be the first contracted mission SpaceX flies under a $2.6 billion deal it signed with NASA’s Commercial Crew Program in 2014. The agency is obviously excited about this milestone, and it’s taking pains to share that excitement with all of us.

SpaceX’s Crew-1 astronaut mission: Live updates

“Members of the public can attend the launch virtually, receiving mission updates and opportunities normally reserved for on-site guests,” NASA officials wrote in a statement on Tuesday (Nov. 3).

“NASA’s virtual launch experience for Crew-1 includes curated launch resources, a digital boarding pass, notifications about NASA social interactions and the opportunity for a virtual launch passport stamp following a successful launch,” the agency added.

You can download a Crew-1 “launch passport” here, sign up for emailed mission updates here and register for social media updates here.

NASA has also compiled a teaching toolkit for Crew-1 that educators and parents can use to help get students excited about science, technology, engineering and math. You can find that resource here.

NASA TV coverage of the Crew-1 launch will begin at 3:30 p.m. EST (2030 GMT) on Nov. 14. Launch is scheduled for 7:49 p.m. EST (0049 GMT on Nov. 15), and Crew Dragon will dock with the space station around 4:20 a.m. EST (0920 GMT) on Nov. 15.

 

Via Space.com 

Redirecting…

We are setting up your account.

Share with Friends

For Viewers

Never miss a livestream again…

1

Discover
Livestreams

Find your favorite performers and livestreams from across all platforms including Twitch, Youtube, Facebook, Instagram, Zoom, and more.

2

Add to
Watch List

Add upcoming livestreams to your personal Watch List, making livestreams as easy to experience as watching TV shows and movies on your favorite streaming service.

3

Get
Reminders

Receive email reminders that the livestreams in your Watch List are about to start and never miss your favorite livestreams again.

For Hosts

Increase your viewers…

1

Add
Livestream

Quickly and easily add a livestream to OnNow.tv

2

Promote
Livestream

Share your livestream page with your fans and followers so they can add it to their Watch List and receive reminders.

3

Notify
Fans

Your fans get email reminders right before your livestream starts, sending you more viewers.